Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is responsible for providing strategic direction for Blue Planet and advocating for Blue Planet.

Advisory Board Members

Jesse Ausubel, Director, Program for the Human Environment, Rockefeller University, USA.

H.E. Denis Antoine, Ambassador of Grenada to the People’s Republic of China, China.

Patricio Bernal, Program Research Director, Coastal & Marine, CSIRO Chile, Chile.

Monica Grasso, Chief Economist, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, USA

Margaret Leinen, Director of Scripps Institution of Oceanography; Trustee, Partnership for Observation of the Global Oceans, USA.

James Alix Michel, Executive Chairman, James Michel Foundation; Former President of the Seychelles, Seychelles.

Takehiro Nakamura, Chief of the Marine and Coastal Ecosystems Unit, United Nations Environment Programme, Kenya.

Gilles Ollier, Head of Sector, Earth Observations, DG Research and Innovation, European Commission.

Vladimir Ryabinin, Executive Secretary of the Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission; Assistant Director General of the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, France.

Steve Volz, Acting Assistant Secretary for Environmental Observation & Prediction and Assistant Administrator for Satellite and Information Services, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration; Co-Chair of the Committee on Earth Observation Satellites Strategic Implementation Team, USA.